Board of Directors

Greater Mankato Area United Way is governed by leaders from the community who make up our Board of Directors. These volunteers determine policy and oversee financial and management decisions to ensure our organization operates with the highest standards of integrity.

2021-22 Board of Directors


Kevin Velasquez, Blethen Berens - Board Chair

Tyson TwaitDotson Iron Castings - Vice Chair

Chris Austin, Taylor Corporation - Finance Chair

Alissa BrekkePioneer Bank - Community Impact Chair

Jessica BlaisAlpha Media - Past Campaign Chair

Melanie VanRoekel, United Prairie Bank - Campaign Chair


Board Members


Matthew Atwood, Century 21 Atwood

Keith Bauer, Mankato Clinic

Eric Boelter, Community Bank

Brad Boettcher, CLA

Scott Bradley, United Prairie Bank

Terry BrandtMayo Clinic Health System Mankato

Laura Elvebak, Blue Earth County

Victoria Hanson, Mayo Clinic Health System Mankato

Brett Hart, TBEI

Tonya Hobbie, Bolton & Menk

Eric Hudspith, Waseca Public Schools

Steve JamesonThe Free Press

Mike KunkelCCF Bank

Justin NeumannMankato Public Safety

Matt NorlandMeyer & Norland Financial Group

Tami Paulsen, Retired

Paul PetersonMankato Area Public Schools

Brandon Scheel, SCHEELS

Todd Stromswold, US Bank

Shane Van Engen, Bremer Bank

Ryan WalkerConsolidated Communications 

Steve WeisbeckerLloyd Management